Free Shipping

Kowa TSN IP5 iPhone 5/5S Digiscoping Bracket

DCA-KW-TSN-IP5
New!
Our Price: $58.00
List Price: $65.00
You Save: $7.00 (10%)
  • Customer Rating: (9 Reviews)
  • Shipping: Free Ground Shipping on orders over $50 to the 48 contiguous States

Availability: In Stock - Items usually ship within 24 hours

New Save 10% $58.00

Digiscopers who also own the iPhone 5 now have a fantastically easy way to capture photos and videos through the Kowa TSN-880/770 spotting scopes. The adapter consists of a bracket that holds your iPhone 5 and the adapter ring that screws onto the bracket, then pushes onto the scope eyepiece. Kowa includes a neck strap that attaches to the iPhone bracket. You also have the option to connect the adapter to the Kowa TSN DA10 (sold seperately).

Note: The scope adapter ring measures 56 millimeters. The binocular adapter ring measures 41 millimeters.

This adapter will work with the iPhone 5 and the Kowa 77/88mm zoom eyepieces, Swarovski ATS/ATM zoom eyepieces, Vortex Razor HD 85/65 zoom eyepieces, and Zeiss 15-45/20-60x zoom eyepiece. It does not fit the Zeiss 15-56/20-75x zoom, Swarovski ATX modular ocular, or compact binoculars.

This adapter will also work in conjunction with the 30mm threads or adapter rings for the Kowa DA1 and DA10 DCAs, Vortex Viper and Razor DCAs, and Swarovski DCA.

Please call Eagle Optics with any digiscoping and adapter questions.

Total Reviews: 9

Average Rating:

Great product when adaptor fits scope - 08/05/2014

by Andy F. from United States

This bracket works very well when you have an adaptor ring for it which fits the scope or binoculars you are using. And, there are several of these. Unfortunately for me, there is only one which fits well on my binoculars. I did get an adaptor ring that is fairly close to the size needed for my scope and this works well enough (but it is really useful that the bracket comes with a neck strap so that you can avoid dropping your iPhone). But, it does require a hand on the device to hold it in place while taking the picture since the ring is about 2mm too large (and the next smallest is 2mm too small).

Solid product - 07/08/2014

by Pat Cunningham from AZ

Love this adapter. Had one for my 4S, worked great also.

Broken hearted - 05/06/2014

by Ted from Cincinnati, OH

The product looked well built and useful, BUT did not fit either my Bushnell Spacemaster II scope OR my Vanguard Endeavor ED 10x42 binocs. The adapters were too big for the scope and too small for the binocs. If Eagle distributes another adapter that would fit the bill, I'd be very interested, but had to return this one. The company quickly refunded me, and for that I'm thankful.

digiscoping bracket for i phone 5 - 04/30/2014

by susan m. from bend, oregon

works great to expand your options for photography. use along with earbuds that came with the phone. when the phone is in photo mode, the switch on the earbuds (below the right bud) acts as a trigger for the shutter. this eliminates the motion that occurs when you tap the shutter on the phone without the earbuds attached. product is a bit pricey for what you get, but it allows great pictures to be taken.

Kowa iPhone 5 Digiscoping Bracket - 01/29/2014

by Pam H. from Atlanta GA

I purchased this adapter when I upgraded to the iPhone 5. I had the Kowa iPhone 4 adapter, so knew it would be a perfect fit with my Swarovski scope and eyepieces. I can pop the phone/adapter on the scope in just seconds and be recording video/taking photos. The case is extremely snug and a bit difficult to remove, so I slip the neckstrap behind the phone so I can use it as a lever to remove phone. Otherwise, I think it is great for my combo.

Kowa iphone adapter - 01/17/2014

by Ruth M. from Joliet, IL

I had great serves to find the right adapter for my scope/ Bino . It works awesome, so glad I got it . I was on bird trip this month and everybody liked it too. Pictures are pretty good too!! Some may be purchasing too. Thanks for great serves.

Happy with the Bracket - 01/10/2014

by Edwin P. from United States

This is my second iPhone bracket and it very easy to use. It is very light weight and easily fits in my pocket.

iPhone adapter - 09/06/2013

by Colleen from Illinois

Awesome product. Wish the case was easier to remove

Terrific Bracket - 07/09/2013

by Jack from City Island, NY

This bracket fits perfectly on to my Swaro scope eyepiece. It's very easy to use and seems well made. Being able to make videos with my iPhone through the scope is really fun.

What customers are saying about Eagle Optics: