Free Shipping

Swarovski EL Swarovision 8.5x42 Binocular

BIN-SK-34108
Our Price: $2,529.00
List Price: $2,810.00
You Save: $281.00 (10%)
  • Customer Rating: (41 Reviews)
  • Shipping: Free Standard Overnight FedEx Shipping (not available for all zipcodes) to the 48 contiguous States

Availability: In Stock - Items usually ship within 24 hours

New Save 10% $2,529.00
Trade-in

Exclusively at Eagle Optics. Trade in your old Swarovski binocular towards the purchase of a new Swarovski product.*

  • $700.00: 10x42 SLCNew Binocular
  • $800.00: 8x32 EL Binocular
  • $850.00: 8.5x42 EL Binocular
  • $900.00: 10x42 EL Binocular

*Purchased product must be equal to or greater than the value of the trade-in.

Want to try out a Swarovski product before sending in your old EL? After you purchase a qualifying Swarovski product, you will have 30 days to trade in your old, working condition EL binocular. Questions? Call Eagle Optics at 1-800-289-1132.


Taking another step on the path to perfection, Swarovski's EL 42 Swarovision may have reached its destination. This generation of the EL binocular comes with revolutionary new innovations to provide images with razor-sharp clarity and edges. Improved coating technology sets new standards for brilliance and image definition and guarantees optimum contrast in low light situations. Factor in the phenomenal field of view offered by the EL 42 Swarovision and you have a binocular that will garner the appreciation of the most demanding user. The EL comes with the Swarovski limited lifetime warranty.

Optical Features
High-density (HD) Glass Enhances resolution, color, and contrast.
Fully Multi-coated Lenses Increase light transmission with multiple anti-reflective coatings on all air-to-glass surfaces. Swarotop coatings.
Dielectric Prism Coatings Optimize light transmission.
Phase Correction Enhances resolution and contrast through roof prisms. Swarobright coatings.
Construction Features
Roof Prisms Appreciated for a streamlined shape and durability.
Magnesium Body Is sturdy and resistant to corrosion.
Rubber Armoring Provides a secure, non-slip grip.
Multi-position Eyecups Twist up and down for comfortable viewing with or without eyeglasses.
Center Focus Wheel Adjusts both binocular barrels at the same time.
Locking Right Eye Diopter Adjusts for differences in a user's eyes. Located by the center focus wheel.
Design Features
Waterproof Optics are sealed with O-rings to prevent moisture, dust, and debris from getting inside the binocular.
Fogproof Barrels are filled with nitrogen gas to inhibit internal fogging.
Swaroclean Lens Coating Repels oils on outer glass surfaces.

Demo products do not always include the same accessories as new products. Contact us with questions.

Magnification 8.5x
Objective Lens Diameter 42 mm
Field of View 399 feet/1000 yards
Eye Relief 20 mm
Close Focus 4.9 feet
Weight 28.0 ounces
Dimensions (HxW) 6.3 x 4.8 inches
Weatherproofing Waterproof/Fogproof
  • Rainguard
  • Tethered objective lens covers
  • Neck strap
  • Case
  • SnapShot adapter (not included with demo models)

Total Reviews: 41

Average Rating:

didn't know the EL could be improved. - 05/17/2011

by jwk from Illinois

After looking through someones EL's years ago, I knew that is what I wanted. Now that I could afford it, I tried 3 different models. The Condition A 8.5 x 42's, the new 8.5x42's, and the 10x50's. The new 8.5x42's were brightest and clearest. They seemed to have better resolution if that is possible and were the best in poor lighting. The increased 10 power really didn't bring the bird much closer and wasn't worth the loss in light and extra weight. These are just great. Lighter, smaller, clearer, VERY close focus. Great field of view.

Happy - 05/05/2011

by Greg L. from Dunedin Florida

I was told that these binoculars were among the best in the world and I believe it. The optics are amazing!

Great Bins - 04/15/2011

by Eugenia C. from Dauphin Island Alabama

I was a confimed B&L Elite birder, but my bins were getting old . I was afraid I would be without good optics in the near future. I purchased the new Swarovski EL Swarovision 8.5x42 Binocular. These are without a doubt the best optics I have ever seen or used! The clarity and colors are magnificent. They are expensive but well worth the cost.
Eugenia

Excellent in every way - 11/10/2010

by Sraddha from Northern California

I can't say enough good things about this binocular. I wanted to upgrade last year and spent time looking at binoculars in the mid to high price range, hoping to find something in the mid-range price that really wowed me. The Swarovski was the binocular that I kept coming back to, even though it is in the high price range. This binocular has exceptional clarity for detail even at long range. It is well balanced and well designed to be comfortable to use all day long. The diopter adjusts in increments small enough to get perfect focus from right to left eye. The only thing I would change if I could, is the ability to focus on close objects. Overall I recommend this without hesitation. If you want a lifetime binocular that you will enjoy time you use it, this is the one.

Best of the Best - 09/15/2010

by scott from Alabama

First off, I'd like to commend Eagle Optics for their great customer service.
I traded my 10 yr. old 8.5 ELs in for the new Swarovision 8.5 ELs. Overall, I'm quite pleased with my decision. These new ELs are simply the best binoculars I've ever looked through, with noticeable improvement over the older style ELs, which are fantastic binos. Most noticeable is the improved brightness in low-level light situations. Optically, the image is razor sharp, with more clarity. Colors seem to be richer and more natural. Minimum focusing distance is improved also. Optically, I don't think that there are better binoculars available.
Focusing is fast, but the mechanism is not exactly silky smooth, but not a detraction either. The image doesn't seem to be quite as "flat" as that of the older model ELs, but that's more a matter of personal taste.
I highly recommend the new Swarovision 8.5 EL Binoculars if you want the "Best of the Best".

Excellent Binoculars - 09/02/2010

by 4Wilderness from Hilton Head, SC

I purchased these as a gift for my avid birder spouse. Optics are extraordinary. Details of color and feather pattern not otherwise readily visible in other binoculars become apparent. Image is clear to edge of lense. These are expensive, but hopefully will last a lifetime.

Excellent optics - 07/22/2010

by Craig T from Chicago, IL

I traded my old 8.5 x 42 EL binocs for the new Swarovisions . So far I am very pleased with my decision. As an eyeglass wearer I appreciate the improved eye relief. The close focus capability is great especially for butterflies. What surprised me the most comparing the old to new binoculars is how much brighter the Swarovisions are in low light
Ironically my only minor complaint is that Swarovski no longer provides a samll compact case for these binoculars . The field case that accompanies the binoculars is very nice but not too practical for a carry on bag on an airliner

Birds look beautiful through Swarovision - 06/04/2010

by Barbara Felkins from Austin, Texas

My husband and I attended Featherfest in Galveston during the month of April. The Eagle Optics rep there was a very hard working and helpful person. She carefully showed us the optics sold by Eagle, including the Swarovision 8.5X42. My husband bought one first from another source. But, I placed my order with Eagle Optics and the service was excellent.
The color and contrast are excellent--the white on the White Wing Dove is white, white and the blue around the eyes is more beautiful than I remember before. The view is wide and the depth of field is excellent. The focus wheel is smooth. I love the close focus which is great for looking at wildflowers and butterflies. The clarity is amazing. I had a Nikon Monarch 8X42 which has served me well and is a great binocular for the price. But, the view through the Swarovision 8.5 is another dimension.

Swarovski EL 8.5x42 Swarovision - 05/08/2010

by Jerry Lenhard from Baton Rouge, LA

I've had these new binocs for one month now and have been using them regularly during our Gulf Coast spring migration. I have absolutely no reservations about saying that I have never used or looked through a pair of binocs better than these. Besides the superb optics I love the way you can easily remove the ocular eye cups making cleaning as easy as can be.

New Swarovski EL binocular - 04/28/2010

by John from El Paso, TX

I recently had the opportunity to try out the new 8.5 x 42 EL's that were at the Eagle Optics booth at High Island and all I can say is WOW!! I was complaining to the sales rep that Swarovski needed to increase the eye relief on the EL's. He told me to try these new ones. Again, WOW! the apparent eye relief was plenty for my deep-set, bespectacled eyes. He drew my attention to the massive lens diameter of the eyepieces. I had no sensation of tunnel vision at all. Next, I looked up at a fruiting mulberry tree about 30 yds away. I looked at an individual berry and saw detail that far surpassed my own very good bins. The resolution was astounding--the best I have ever experienced. These are quite simply the best bins out there. I am ordering them tomorrow!

Superlative Optics - 03/17/2010

by Patrick from California

The 8.5x42 Swarovski Swarovision binoculars are quite possibly the apex of the premier bins. They are a pleasure to use and well worth the cost.

What customers are saying about Eagle Optics: