Free Shipping

Eagle Optics Ranger 8x32 Binocular

BIN-EO-RGR-3208
On Sale!
Sale Price: $239.00
List Price: $389.00
You Save: $150.00 (38%)
  • Customer Rating: (50 Reviews)
  • Shipping: Free Ground Shipping on orders over $50 to the 48 contiguous States

Availability: In Stock - Items usually ship within 24 hours

New Save 38% $239.00
Promotion

Polar Vortex Special:
Receive a FREE Eagle Optics Knit Stocking Cap with the purchase of a 32mm or larger Eagle Optics binocular. To redeem this offer, enter coupon code itstoocoldoutside at checkout. Offer good while supplies last.


A nature enthusiast's desire to provide others with quality optics at a reasonable price resulted in the long-popular Eagle Optics Ranger binocular. Well known for its high-performance, the Ranger now includes dielectric coatings that jump reflectivity to more than 99% across the full visible range. That means optimal light transmission and excellent color fidelity. Ranger owners especially favor the superior edge-to-edge sharpness, light weight, durable body, close focus, and affordable price. Eagle Optics provides a Platinum Protection lifetime, no-fault warranty. See for yourself why our customers love taking the Ranger on a hike down the road or a trip around the world.

Optical Features
Fully Multi-coated Lenses Increase light transmission with multiple anti-reflective coatings on all air-to-glass surfaces.
Phase Correction Enhances resolution and contrast through roof prisms.
Dielectric Prism Coatings Optimize light transmission.
BaK-4 Prisms Optimize light transmission.
Construction Features
Roof Prisms Appreciated for a streamlined shape and durability.
Rubber Armoring Provides a secure, non-slip grip.
Multi-position Eyecups Twist up and down for comfortable viewing with or without eyeglasses.
Center Focus Wheel Adjusts both binocular barrels at the same time.
Right Eye Diopter Adjusts for differences in a user's eyes. Located by the right eyepiece.
Tripod Adaptable Can be mounted using standard ¼-inch threading. Adapter sold separately.
Design Features
Waterproof Optics are sealed with O-rings to prevent moisture, dust, and debris from getting inside the binocular.
Fogproof Barrels are filled with nitrogen gas to inhibit internal fogging.
Magnification 8x
Objective Lens Diameter 32 mm
Field of View 393 feet/1000 yards
Eye Relief 16 mm
Close Focus 3.0 feet
Weight 19.2 ounces
Dimensions (HxW) 4.9 x 4.8 inches
Weatherproofing Waterproof/Fogproof
  • Rainguard
  • Tethered objective lens covers
  • Neck strap
  • Case

Total Reviews: 50

Average Rating:

great binocs - 03/18/2015

by carrie k. from north carolina

I love these. They are light, compact, & easy to hold.

Great Buy - 02/25/2015

by Bob E. from McMinnville OR

I bought the Eagle Optics Ranger 8 X 32 binocular for my wife, who was tired of sharing the single pair of binos we had. She has been very pleased with the gift. They are the right weight, easy to adjust, and meet our needs for bird and other animal watching. We would certainly recommend them to others.

Eagle Optics NEW Ranger ED 10x42 - 02/14/2015

by Bob H. from Seminole, FL

We bought the Ranger 8x32 and found it did not meet our needs (we needed a 10x42) so we called the office, got more information and ordered the Ranger we needed. This entire process was extremely smooth, easy and delightful to say the least! I highly recommend this company and it's products!! Very efficient and helpful! We LOVE our new binoculars and it's exactly what we needed.

Highly Recommended! - 02/10/2015

by Lori from Wisconsin

I recently purchased the Ranger 8x32 Binocular to use for birding and wildlife viewing. The staff member I spoke to, Mike, was knowledgeable and very helpful in recommending the right binocular for my needs. The shipping of my order was very fast and I am extremely happy with my purchase. It is exactly what I was looking for. Clear, sharp image. A well made product, yet not too heavy. Lots of quality in this binocular for a very reasonable price. I highly recommend the Ranger 8x32 and Eagle Optics!

A good choise - 01/17/2015

by Edward S. from Sioux City, Iowa

These binoculars were a good purchase for the price and the quality.

Very Good for Insect Watching - 07/31/2014

by Bill F. from Bangor, ME

I love my Eagle Optics Ranger 8x42 Binocular for birdwatching. They are the best 8x you can buy for under $500 (better than the Nikon Monarch 8x42, which I recently tested). I have owned two Ranger 8x42s (the first was stolen in Peru). Two friends have bought them on my recommendation.

However, I am not quite as enthusiastic about the Eagle Optics Ranger 8x32 Binocular. I bought it specifically for viewing dragonflies and other insects. With a close-focus of about 3.5 feet, it is very good for that purpose, and notably better than the 8x42 Ranger that focuses to about 5.5 feet. However, as an eyeglasses wearer I find that the 16 mm eye relief of the 8x32 is not sufficient. For me the effective field of view is narrower than with the 8x42 (eye relief 19.5 mm), even though the nominal field is about 15% wider for the 8x32. For full daylight viewing at a distance the 8x32 should be as good as the 8x42, theoretically, but in fact I find the image is better in the 8x42. The difference seems to be that the 8x42 is sharper over a wider area, compared to the 8x32. (I note that my 8x42 Ranger [purchased in 2005] was made in Japan, whereas my 8x32 Ranger [purchased in 2014] was made in China.) Bottom line: in summer and fall when I go in search of dragonflies I will carry my 8x32 Ranger, and it will be adequate for any birds that I might see. But in springtime when my main purpose is birding I will carry my 8x42. And I will continue to recommend the 8x42 Ranger for anyone whose main interest is birding and other general viewing. If you are interested in close views of insects then I suggest the 8x32 Ranger as your second binocular.
-------------------------------------

RequestedReview - 07/29/2014

by Joseph from Idaho

These Eagle Optics Ranger 8x32 Binoculars are just what I needed! Not small and not too big. They fit in one hand quite nicely. As far as optics go I am not an expert but I do know that these roof prism binoculars are as sharp and clear as my Considerably larger porro prism Steiners of the same power and Objective size! Actually I have not used the Steiners since I got these.
It was a pleasant surprise to get an apparently good quality binocular from China! So far no complaints!

Ranger - 07/16/2014

by JoeDarnell from Charleston, WV

I chose the Ranger because it was in my price range and on the recommendation of a respected nature writer.
The product itself is fine, just what we expected. My reason for writing is the prompt response. Seemed the online order was barely email acknowledged when it arrived.
Prompt service seems to be a bonus with many online sites.
Good binoculars and reasonable price.
Excellent service.
Thanks.

Eagle Optics the Way to Go - 06/23/2014

by Debbie D. from Pennsylvania

I own three eagle optics binoculars. They are all eagle optic rangers just different powers. I am extremely hard on equipment. The service is excellent from Eagle Optics. I just sent a pair to get a new ring strap holder reapplied. They repaired it and cleaned it up good as new. It was sent back to me in less than a week. I love the clarity and waterproof and fog proof these have.

excellent optics for the money - 05/27/2014

by Kevin D. from Roscoe, IL

Very clear and bright optics especially for the low priced entry price. Lightweight and nice carrying case that comes with them. I use them for my backyard and just came back from a trip to Fiji and found them to be a perfect set for all uses. I love these optics. I would recommend them to anyone. Quick shipping too!

Great for my travels - 05/27/2014

by Dean S. from Angora, MN

I was looking for a binocular that I could carry in my pocket or carry in the glove compartment and these fit the bill perfectly. They go with me just about everywhere. The quality of the optics is great. I find some distortion at the outer edges but the center (where you focus anyway) is crystal clear. Face it they aren't alphas but in my opinion, for what you pay they are one of the best deals out there. Thanks Eagle Optics for great products and service.

Excellence. - 05/22/2014

by Mark from Canada

I purchased these binoculars for my wife to use when she comes birding with me. She only comes occasionally and has small hands so I wanted something inexpensive that she could handle but still have a half decent view. Well she got a lot more!
These binoculars are complete equals to my Nikon Monarch 10x40's. The field of view and magnification is smaller. The smaller aperture with smaller magnification equal out and the image is just as bright and clear. The Rangers however "feel" much better and more ergonomic and easier to focus, perhaps a bit due to the smaller size. None the less these are probably the best value binoculars out there. Highly recommended.

Ranger 8x32 - 05/21/2014

by Tony from Findlay Ohio

These binoculars exceeded my expectations. Light weight, clear and bright. Great value for the price.

Love 'em - 04/25/2014

by Sue from Sonoma County, Ca

I Love 'em! I've been looking for a new pair of binocs since I went to Tanzania last year...wished I'd had the foresight to get them beforehand! They're a little on the heavy side, but they have great optics and easy adjustments. They're great for birding and all around use.

Totally Satisfied - 04/17/2014

by Rob D. from Great Falls, VA

Great product, great website and instructional videos, great phone customer service, great price (beats Amazon), and free shipping. I was totally satisfied with this transaction.

The Versatile Ranger 8x32 Binoculars - 04/02/2014

by Pam B. from Tucson, AZ

I purchased my Ranger 8x32 binoculars as a second, more compact pair for a trip to Guatemala to visit our daughter serving in the Peace Corps. I found myself carrying them everywhere, even after my return home. Everywhere includes my resource classroom at the local elementary school. The Ranger binoculars are rugged and light enough that even the kindergarten students can use them with ease, and sharp enough that they are my "go to" binoculars for bird watching. With feeders outside the classroom windows and bird books on the shelf, I've incorporated my love of birds into my lesson plans. My Eagle Optics binoculars are the perfect incentive - the students can't wait to use them! I wish I had a classroom set :-) From the mountains of Guatemala to the school playground, these bins are the best!

perfect! - 03/07/2014

by Lainie E. from Arizona

I was looking for compact, lightweight and close focus to use for traveling. This is my second pair, my main binoculars are Swarovski EL.
These are great for butterflies, close focus is easily 4 ft, they are light for backpacking, hiking and to carry on the bike.
Very easy to use, sturdy, they handle nice and focus fast.
For birding, they are very good. They don't let in as much light as my others but I am very happy with the quality and overall performance for the price.

Keeping my eyes on the skies! - 01/16/2014

by Elizabeth W. from Portland, OR

My wonderful boyfriend bought these binoculars for Christmas and I couldn't be happier! I have used field optics before while hunting but now, I only hunt to photograph birds. These binoculars are the best I have ever had and also what all my birding books suggested I get to start my new obsession... birding. Thank you, Eagle Optics, for helping me keep my eyes on the skies!

Excellent Birding Binoculars - 11/15/2013

by Abrahm from Saint Paul, MN

I've been using the 8x32 Rangers for two years now and they've been with me on a variety of birding expeditions. From trips to Sax-Zim bog in the Minnesota winter to a trip to a Louisiana swamp the Rangers have performed quite well.

These binoculars are lightweight and easy to handle in the field. They are easy to hold and very nice for one-handed viewing as I often used them while toting my tripod and scope. The view is relatively crisp and the color and brightness is also good. With good light they are fantastic and the detail pops.

The Rangers have an excellent field of view that makes getting on the bird very easy. Their focus knob is also fantastic; just the right amount of resistance and moves from close focus to infinity with little work. I've loved the close focus as well for the opportunity to view wasps, butterflies and other insects.

My only problems are at the very extremes and have only come up a few times in my two years with these binoculars. In very low light, in mornings and at dusk, details and color become harder to discern and achieving focus is difficult. The other difficult condition is viewing birds against a bright cloudy sky. I believe these are just natural failings of most binoculars and I lack experience, but top end binoculars might perform better in these conditions.

In short the 8x32 Rangers are excellent birding binoculars that are easy to carry and use. I don't feel I've missed much at all by opting for the smaller objective lenses.

Great Gift! - 08/12/2013

by Beth K. from Seattle, WA

I gave these binoculars as a gift to a family in Seattle, on Bainbridge Island. They love the binoculars! As they are right on the water, they have many opportunities to make use of the new gift. Recommend for anyone! I have a similar pair from the same company myself and have always been pleased with my purchase!

Great bincos - 07/02/2013

by Bill from Keller, TX

Several of my friends own Eagle Optics Rangers and based on their enthusiasm I decided to take a hard look. Initially, I was torn between the 8x42s and the 8x32s. I liked the 8x32’s size & weight, but I was concerned about the eye relief (I wear glasses) and the low light capabilities. A discussion with my ophthalmologist helped me understand that at my age (65+) I would not notice the small difference in low light capabilities, so I chose the 32s. I am happy to report that the eye relief is not a problem, the clarity is excellent and the close range focus is outstanding. I am delighted with my Eagle Ranger 8x32s.

Ranger 8X32 - 05/30/2013

by Gene Wasserman from Haslett, MI 48840

Like it so far. Nice size and easy to use. Good value for the price. Expect it to work well for me. I would recommend it. Purchase with Eagle Optics was easy and very fast delivery.

Great Binos for tough country work - 05/19/2013

by Brandyn from Minneapolis, MN

I recently purchased the EO Ranger 8x32's and couldn't be happier! I desperately needed a new pair of Binos, seeing as I was using an old pair that were 10x42's. A little too heavy and cumbersome for efficient birding. I took a job in SE Oregon surveying birds and these Binos have been a blessing to have with me. I highly recommend buying this pair of Binos considering the price and quality that you get with them. The focus is excellent for far distances and can get a clear image within 5 feet. Overall, for the price that these are listed at I would say they are a bang for you buck. They have great durability, focus, weight, clear images, and feel good in hand.

Craniac - 04/07/2013

by Charly from Wisconsin

Bought these for looking for Whooping Cranes from April through September while driving the roads on other errands. First week of April I spotted my first bird from the highway, pulled off to the side and used these for the first time for the purpose intended. The bird was at least half a mile away and in flight, but I had no problem viewing it - even with my glasses on. Picked these over the 8 x 42's because I needed light weight - I drive with them around my neck. In the same price range they have a wider field of view than the larger ones. More important to me since my viewing in done over open land or bodies of water, not in the woods.

Birding binocs - 04/06/2013

by Irene from TX

Just replaced my stollen binocs with the 8 by 32 E O pair. Much improved over my last pair. I love the small size of this binoc and the light weight. Perfect for birding!

LOVE my new binoculars! - 04/02/2013

by Sara from Boston, MA

Affordable binoculars with sharp, precise vision. Light weight and compact; great for birding!

Review from Newbie Bino user - 03/27/2013

by N.B. from Florida

We've had large binoculars for generic vacations but never the quality or size of the Ranger 8x32. I purchased these to help in a revived interest in Florida nature. I deal with arthritis so needed a good binocular that were light enough that it wouldn't hurt to use them. I also carry a camera around my neck so the lighter weight helps there too. I debated the better light quality of the 8x42 but they weigh close to a pound more and I decided the smaller, lighter pair would be better.
The Ranger 8x32 has worked out wonderfully well! They are light enough for all day hikes. The strap is comfortable but I will be investing in a harness or suspender strap for ease of carrying. Magnification has been exactly what I was looking for. Have not had any problems so far with the decreased light (from buying 8x32 instead of 8x42). The focus adjustment has been easy to use.
All in all, a very good purchase for me. Thanks!

Perfect Butterfly Binoculars - 03/15/2013

by Bill S. from Berkeley, CA.

For me, the Eagle Optics Ranger 8X32s are the best binoculars for butterflies and other insects. They focus well at three feet, but also are large enough to have a fairly wide field of view, so you can easily find a butterfly that you glimpsed in the distance. They are lighter than the 42s, but I rarely need more magnification. I've owned three pairs (and lost two). The customer service has been great and prompt.

Lives up to Expectations - 03/06/2013

by Paul from Indiana

I recently purchased a pair of the 8x32 Rangers. I purchased these with high expectations, since I already had a pair of 6x32 Rangers. I found the 8x32's show the same bright, crystal clear views just like the 6x32's.
I like the size an feel of the Rangers, as well as the great optical performance. The Rangers are at the upper limit of what I am willing to spend, but with that said, I feel they are clearly a good buy.

Great portable bins. - 12/11/2012

by Bob from Bridgewater, NJ

Very nice bins for the money. Very well constructed and better optical quality than you would expect from a smaller, reasonably priced binocular. The interpupillary distance could be a bit smaller, they just fit me with very little room to spare.

What customers are saying about Eagle Optics: