Free Shipping

Eagle Optics Ranger 10x50 Binocular

BIN-EO-RGR-5010
On Sale!
Sale Price: $279.00
List Price: $429.00
You Save: $150.00 (34%)
  • Customer Rating: (46 Reviews)
  • Shipping: Free Ground Shipping on orders over $50 to the 48 contiguous States

Availability: In Stock - Items usually ship within 24 hours

New Save 34% $279.00

A nature enthusiast's desire to provide others with quality optics at a reasonable price resulted in the long-popular Eagle Optics Ranger binocular. Well known for its high-performance, the Ranger now includes dielectric coatings that jump reflectivity to more than 99% across the full visible range. That means optimal light transmission and excellent color fidelity. Ranger owners especially favor the superior edge-to-edge sharpness, light weight, durable body, close focus, and affordable price. Eagle Optics provides a Platinum Protection lifetime, no-fault warranty. See for yourself why our customers love taking the Ranger on a hike down the road or a trip around the world.

Optical Features
Fully Multi-coated Lenses Increase light transmission with multiple anti-reflective coatings on all air-to-glass surfaces.
Phase Correction Enhances resolution and contrast through roof prisms.
Dielectric Prism Coatings Optimize light transmission.
BaK-4 Prisms Optimize light transmission.
Construction Features
Roof Prisms Appreciated for a streamlined shape and durability.
Rubber Armoring Provides a secure, non-slip grip.
Multi-position Eyecups Twist up and down for comfortable viewing with or without eyeglasses.
Center Focus Wheel Adjusts both binocular barrels at the same time.
Right Eye Diopter Adjusts for differences in a user's eyes. Located by the right eyepiece.
Tripod Adaptable Can be mounted using standard ¼-inch threading. Adapter sold separately.
Design Features
Waterproof Optics are sealed with O-rings to prevent moisture, dust, and debris from getting inside the binocular.
Fogproof Barrels are filled with nitrogen gas to inhibit internal fogging.
Magnification 10x
Objective Lens Diameter 50 mm
Field of View 262 feet/1000 yards
Eye Relief 19.5 mm
Close Focus 8.0 feet
Weight 26.2 ounces
Dimensions (HxW) 6.7 x 5.2 inches
Weatherproofing Waterproof/Fogproof
  • Rainguard
  • Tethered objective lens covers
  • Neck strap
  • Case

Total Reviews: 46

Average Rating:

Tried 'em, liked 'em - 03/29/2011

by David S. from Tucson, AZ

On a recent scouting trip looking for whitetail deer in southern Arizona I was viewing the country side with a couple of friends of mine. One mentioned that he bought a pair of Eagle Ranger 10x50 and if I would like to see them. Having been looking for a new pair of binoculars and viewed the Eagle Optics website of course I said yes I would. I was surprised by the feel and look of the Rangers but it was the clarity of glass that really stuck me. Viewing through the Rangers was easy with no eye strain after viewing for long periods. FOV was acceptable with little blurring at the far edges. In short, nice glass.

Great value - 01/12/2011

by S. Ellerbe from US

This puchase was for a family member, but I own my own pair that I've used for several years and love them. Clear sharp images, great eye relief (which I've found to be a problem for me with some binoculars). Plus, a really good price. A great value!

Eagle Optics Ranger SRT 10x50 Binocular - 01/11/2011

by Bill from Bluffton, SC

Excellent piece of equipment - delivered earlier than promised. The optics are great. I was a US Army field artillery forward observer for several years and have wanted a first class set of binoculars since then. These are not a disappointment!

great purchase - 01/04/2011

by Garland from Texas

These binoculars have great clarity and light gathering.
I am also able to see clearly without eye fatigue.
When I am ready for another pair for myself or as a gift I will come back.

clear optics - 01/02/2011

by matt from connecticut, usa

These optics were purchased as a backup pair to keep in my truck. Although the reviews were excellent i really didnt know what to expect at this price in optics. To say I am happy is an understatement. They are everything I could hope for: Clear, bright, waterproof/fogproof, and a lifetime no b/s warranty. Thankyou eagle optics.

Excellent Gift - 01/01/2011

by Bev from Pa.

I bought the Ranger SRT 10x50 Binoculars as a Christmas gift for my husband. My order was processed quickly and packaged securely. Both of us enjoy casual bird watching and he wanted a decent binocular for hiking with our son (I'll probably have to buy a pair for our son now, too). He's thrilled with them and there's no comparison to the ones he used previously. I wasn't a knowledgeable buyer so I did quite a bit of homework before making the decision to buy this product. I am very comfortable that I got a great product at a good price, and the Eagle Optics staff was helpful when I phoned. I will do business with this company again.

Great binoculars - 12/22/2010

by Jim P. from US

This is my second pair. I like the first pair so much that when I decided to get new binoculars it was no contest. Great in low light situations, clear crisp images. When I saw them on sale I had to jump at it.

Excellent - 10/30/2010

by Scott from Tacoma Washington

These Ranger SRT 10x50 are amazing! The low light viewing is spectacular and day time is even better. The eye cups and casing are extremely durable and easy to operate. Thank you Eagle Optics!

GREAT BUY - 09/20/2010

by Jeremy C from Utah

My dad recently purchased a pair of binoculars for work. I decided to take them off his hands one day while I went elk hunting. I never carry binoculars because I feel that they don't really pay off to carry and they get in the way.
I was wrong, I have never enjoyed using a pair of binoculars so much. I glassed all day with these binoculars and they're something else. The clarity was superb, I was spotting elk in places that I otherwise wouldn't have been able to if it wasn't for these binos.
The build and size is perfect for my type of hunting. Another great quality is the lens covers. Both front and back have the covers that helps keep them looking crystal clear.
I used these for the first time last week and am kicking myself for not buying some earlier in my hunting career.
I would recommend these to anyone out there without hesitation.

Great Buy and Good Luck Hunting

Ranger: A very good buy - 05/11/2010

by Jok from TX

I bought this binocular for my wife's birthday 2 years ago. We have both used it and compared to my existing 10x50, this binocular provided a much sharper and clearer image. It may be coincidence, but we have spotted about 10 birds in the surrounding trees that we had never seen before using the Eagle Optics Ranger 10x50. For the price, this is a very good binocular.

Great Gift - 05/06/2010

by Kassie from Houston

I gave the Ranger SRT to my husband to replace an old pair of binoculars. He was amazed at how much better these were than the other pair. He cannot wait to use them on his next birding trip. Very clear and bright.

Great Binoculars - 03/29/2010

by Gene Townsend from San Antonio, TX

I spent several researching the set of binoculars I would purchase. I wanted a set that had great optics, and that could easily be used while wearing glasses. I wanted a set with 20mm eye relief. In my research, I discovered a term used called 'usable eye relief.'I called the head of sales at Eagle Optics. I asked him if the Eagle Optics Ranger SRT 10X50's could be used while wearing glasses. He told me they could. I therefore purchased a set. First, the views are clear, contrasty, and in focus across the field of view. Second, I can use them while wearing glasses. I use them primarily for astronomy. However, they also provide real nice views of daytime objects.
Sincerely,
GT

Awesome Bino's - 02/09/2010

by Andrew Hignight from Chino Valley, AZ

I received my Ranger 12by50mm in December and have had a couple of months to try them out. There are hands down the brightest and clearest binoculars i have ever owned. The Quality is second to none and they are covered with a life time warranty. Eagle Optics is in my opinion top notch optics company and would recommend them to any of my friends or family looking for quality optics.

Hunter-Bird Watcher - 09/16/2009

by Thomas H. Furry III from Toledo, Ohio

I bought a pair of these glasses years ago and have used them extensively. I also bought a pair for my wife. I use them mostly for monitoring Bald Eagles during the nesting season and for hunting Woodchucks and Deer. I have seen many glasses over the years but have never seen better. Clarity is sharp out to the edges and light transmission is excellent. I especially like the short focus distance. In my opinion you could not find better quality.

Best Best Best Best - 07/13/2009

by Bear from Santa Cruz, Ca

I used these binoculars every day for 5 months in rainforests in Central America. I waded through rivers, crossed mountains, tripped and fell on them, lived out of a hammock for the entirety and my pair out performed the 13 other binos that were in my group of researchers. They are so great I am going to buy a replacement pair because they were stolen out of my car. Hard to live without them. If you are looking for a great deal on high quality binos you wont regret the buy!

Rainforest Binoculars - 07/01/2009

by Sid Dunkle from Tucson, Arizona

I got this binocular because it was advertized to transmit the maximum possible amount of light for viewing in dim conditions, such as for viewing birds in the canopy of a rainforest from within the forest. I believe it does just that - I could see more detail at dusk than with much more expensive binoculars. I also like the 10 power, pulling close birds that are in the tops of tall trees. The binos also handle well and seem to point themselves at a target bird. One downside is that it takes 1 1/2 turns of the central focus knob to change from closest to furthest focus, which takes considerable time, by which many birds have flown. The binos are also too heavy to hang around the neck - they should be used with a harness. I really like these binos anyway!

What customers are saying about Eagle Optics: