Free Shipping

Eagle Optics Denali 8x42 Roof Prism Binocular

BIN-EO-D082
Our Price: $179.99
List Price: $229.00
You Save: $49.01 (21%)
  • Customer Rating: (106 Reviews)
  • Shipping: Free Ground Shipping on orders over $50 to the 48 contiguous States

Availability: In Stock - Items usually ship within 24 hours

New Save 21% $179.99

The Denali's solid chassis is built to keep pace with the avid outdoor explorer. Weighing only 21.9 ounces, with a generous 18 mm eye relief, the Denali 8x42 is easy to carry and comfortable to use when scanning for long periods. Don't worry about the rain or temperature—the Denali is protected with waterproofing and fogproofing. Covered by the Eagle Optics Platinum Protection unlimited, unconditional lifetime warranty, the Denali will keep you company on all of your adventures.

Optical Features
Fully Multi-coated Lenses Increase light transmission with multiple anti-reflective coatings on all air-to-glass surfaces.
Phase Correction Enhances resolution and contrast through roof prisms.
BaK-4 Prisms Optimize light transmission.
Construction Features
Roof Prisms Appreciated for a streamlined shape and durability.
Rubber Armoring Provides a secure, non-slip grip.
Adjustable Eyecups Twist up and down for comfortable viewing with or without eyeglasses.
Center Focus Wheel Adjusts both binocular barrels at the same time.
Right Eye Diopter Adjusts for differences in a user's eyes. Located by the right eyepiece.
Tripod Adaptable Can be mounted using standard ¼-inch threading. Adapter sold separately.
Design Features
Waterproof Optics are sealed with O-rings to prevent moisture, dust, and debris from getting inside the binocular.
Fogproof Barrels are filled with nitrogen gas to inhibit internal fogging.
Magnification 8x
Objective Lens Diameter 42 mm
Field of View 408 feet/1000 yards
Eye Relief 18 mm
Close Focus 7.0 feet
Weight 21.9 ounces
Dimensions (HxW) 5.4 x 5.0 inches
Weatherproofing Waterproof/Fogproof
  • Rainguard
  • Tethered objective lens covers
  • Neck strap
  • Case

Total Reviews: 106

Average Rating:

Thrilled - 07/14/2013

by Tom A. from Arizona

Completed first field trip of birding. I'm completely satisfied. What a great value. Since I consider myself an occasion birder I find the purchase complete with lens covers and case in one package just great.

A Great Step Up - 07/04/2013

by Dave V. from Pacific Northwest, USA

After many years of using rather large and heavy 7x50 binoculars, I made the shift to the EO Denali model, and I am very pleased with their performance. The views are bright, crisp, and of excellent contrast, and they are of a reasonable weight and size, making them easy to handle and wear.

The main reasons I replaced my 7x50's with the Denalis are: 1) BAK4 prisms; 2) Closeness of focusability; and 3) other very high-level features, such as phase correction, offered for an excellent price. I still use my 7x50's for binocular astronomy because of their larger objective lenses, and thus light-gathering capability, but I reach for the Denalis for absolutely everything else now.

These bino's are apparently rugged and quite weather-resistant, being listed as water- and fog-proof, and they come with the Eagle Optics lifetime no-fault warranty. All things considered, these are fine, high-quality binoculars that can't be beat.

Good value for the price - 06/14/2013

by Sharen U. from United States

Light transmission through these binoculars is very good. I am also impressed with the ease that the focusing wheel turns. I believe this model binocular to be a great value for a birder who cannot spend many hundred dollars for his/her binoculars. The cordura nylon case is much nicer than the old hard cases that I am used to. I would recommend these binoculars to friends and relatives.

Great Binocs - 06/06/2013

by Tom H. from United States

Really great binocs at a great price, bird watching in the back yard has never been so rewarding. Awesome sharpness and brightness!

Excellent value and optics - 05/27/2013

by Ed from MPLS

Birdwatcher am I. Focus and clarity are ideal/superb/exceptional - given the price. Build feels rugged. Focus wheel is fast and easy to use. I bought this bino pair as a spare pair to keep in the car/boat - but I am very very impressed. My only "con" is that this pair seems a tad bit heavy - as compared to other glass in this size - but I suspect that this is testimony to its build. Field of View at 408 feet @ 1000 yards is nice to have. Tis made in China. I would buy another pair in an instant - and I would recommend purchasing this pair to a friend without any hesitation.

Eagle Optics 8 x 42 binoculars for commercial use - 03/21/2013

by Barbara C. from Cumberland Island National Seashore, Greyfield Inn

These binoculars were recommended to us by a retired ornithologist from a major university. He said they are a good investment with long life and a reasonable cost. I have been using 4 of them on bird and wildlife tours for approx. 2 months. Many of our guests have no idea how to use binoculars. They fulfill all my requirements: rugged/durable (used by a variety of clients of various ages in a variety of terrains), easy to use and to explain how to use, lightweight, compact enough, and really bring the birds and wildlife we view to immediate intimacy for our guests. I frequently hear guests exclaim over the clarity, detail and the enrichment of their viewing experience. If I were buying new binoculars for myself I would buy these for my personal use. Suggestions: slightly longer leash for the lens covers, sometimes awkward to get them out of the viewing way; different color (maybe red) for the right eyepiece focus--guests seem to have confusion over it even though it has a rubber-ribbed focus ring.

Great vision - 02/26/2013

by Liz C. from Illinois

I have the Eagle Optics Rangers and needed a second pair to keep in the house. These are incredible. Light weight and the clarity is spectacular. The price is right. I would recommend these.

Birder in San Diego - 02/20/2013

by Belinda from San Diego, California

These binoculars are amazing!! I can't believe the clarity, easy to focus and not heavy at all.

EAGLES OPTICS DENALI BINOCULARS - 02/04/2013

by Maryle from BONITA SPRINGS, FL.

THESE ARE THE GREATEST AS NOT TOO HEAVY FOR A LADY AND FOR LONG DISTANCE VIEWING THEY ARE CRYSTAL CLEAR. THEY FOCUS VERY CLOSE WHICH IS GOOD FOR BIRDING OR VIEWING SOMETHING RUNNING ON THE GROUND.

Great Buy - 12/19/2012

by Christine from Arizona

I have really enjoyed my Denali Roof Prism Binoculars. I have been on several bird watching trips and they have worked wonderfully. My Bird Watching class teacher suggested this particular model and it has turned out really well. I also bought these to take on a trip to Africa next summer and know I will be delighted with them in that location as well. The friend I am traveling to Africa with is going to purchase the same make and model as I have told her that they would be a perfect choice for our trip. My cousins both have Eagle Optics binoculars and also recommend them highly. It was wonderful to get a real, English speaking person on the other end of the phone when I called to ask a few questions. The gentleman I spoke to was very knowledgeable and took the time I needed to answer my questions. I would clearly come to Eagle Optics again when I purchase binoculars in the future.
Thank you for an overall very positive experience.

Eagle Optics Denali - 12/16/2012

by Jason M. from Baltimroe MD

Good quality and resonable price

Denali 8x42 Binocular - 11/16/2012

by Tom from Portage, WI

I purchased the Denali 8x42 at your Madison store two weeks ago. I stopped in the week before and tried several models and went elsewere to try some others. The Denali price and quality were a perfect fit. This is my second purchase from Eagle Optics, my first being 8x25 Voyagers purchased ten years ago. They still serve me well and I know the Denali will also. The sales staff are all very knowledgable, helpful and friendly.

Excellent purchase - 10/18/2012

by Stephanie from Pennsylvania

I am very pleased with my purchase and took them immediately on a trip to the Outer Banks of North Carolina.
I could not believe the clarity and the distance-comparable to some folks' scopes. There was ease in using them and the weight was just what I needed.
I especially appreciated the assistance I received from the staff in selecting what would suit my needs.

Great for the price - 10/15/2012

by Felipe L. from Costa Rica

Very clear and sharp, small, light and easy to carry. Excellent close focus too. Ideal choice for beginner birders who are planing on taking it seriously. No need to spend $1000+ for quality binoculars. Have already recommended them twice, both very happy with the purchase. Have not taken heavy rain yet, hope they come through.

Excellent Binoculars - 09/30/2012

by Allen R. from Jasper, Alabama

Great backup binoculars for my E.O. Ranger 8X32. The optics on the Denali are just a touch below the Rangers and much less expensive.

Functional and sturdy - 09/22/2012

by Rez W. from United States

A first rate birdwatcher's tool. The optics are excellent and focus is easy and quick. The strap is wide and comfortable. What more do you need?

Great Birding Binocular - 08/08/2012

by Janice from Coal Center, PA

I am a novice birder and purchased this as a base pair to begin with. I am very impressed with the weight and sharpness of this binocular. They are very easy to hold steady also. I have used it daily since I received it and have had no problems. I would highly recommend these for any new birder or I would think anyone interested in viewing wildlife.

Eagle Optics fails to disappoint - 07/02/2012

by Jane from Naperville, IL

I was very pleased with the binoculars I recently purchased. They are good quality for a relatively low price. Especially impressive was the delivery...they arrived the day after I ordered them. I had thoughts of paying for faster shipping as I wanted them for a birding experience. No problem! They arrived in plenty of time. Love the free shipping. I recommended the product& Eagle Optics to a lady on the bird walk who wanted to get some binoculars for her granchildren.

Denali 8x42 roof prism binoculars - 06/27/2012

by don from newport, ri

I think these binoculars are a terrific buy...the quality of everything from the carrying case to the binoculars themselves is comparable to that of much higher priced other brands, such as zeiss or nikon.

Great binocs - 06/26/2012

by K from New York

The binoculars seem well made and light. They function extremely well and are a huge improvement over the heavy old ones I was using.

I like it. - 06/16/2012

by Sharon from Texas

So far I have only used mine for bird watching. Plan to use it on the beach and kayaking down river. Still have some trouble using my glasses and seeing black crescents. I like how it brings in light.

A good experience - 04/21/2012

by David from Chicago

We had been using our fathers' binoculars to birdwatch. Our new Denalis have made it much more rewarding. Service was very fast and we are quite happy.

Fantastic buy... High Quality and Durable in affordable package! - 04/16/2012

by David from South Carolina

I have been an Eagle Optics customer for many years. While I worked as a field biologist I got the old Ranger Platinum 8x42 and 8x50's and they worked incredibly well. When I became Director of an Environmental Education Center, I realized a dire need to upgrade the class stock of binoculars and realized that I couldn't afford 18 Rangers, so I tentatively went down to the Denali's. I am so glad that I did. Yes - there is a difference, but for the price you pay you truly can't find a better deal out there than the Denali's. THANK YOU EAGLE OPTICS!

More details... 1000's of children have used these binoculars on sandy beaches in rain and shine, and only one binocular set has a small scratch on the lens. The rubberized armor provides incredible durability. To put it another way - I willingly let 2nd graders carry these binoculars (always with a full bino harness though!).
Additionally, I regularly take these 8x42's sea kayaking, where saltwater will totally saturate the outside of the binoculars. I have never had a leak in these, and as long as you rinse it with freshwater, they haven't rusted yet.

Quality at your finger tips - 04/07/2012

by john from torrington, ct

Overall Q.C. is superb. Fit and finish are excellent. 18mm of eye relief is perfect for eye glass wearers (myself). Images are bright and clear "A+" Thank You Kate!

Highly recommend - 03/31/2012

by Lisa from Colorado

I work outside as a biologist and needed a pair of rugged, lightweight binos for field work. I didn't need anything fancy, just functional. The Denalis were a great choice for me. I can use them with or without glasses (huge plus!), they are waterproof, and fogproof - perfect for the uneven terrain and weather patterns of the Rockies! They are crystal clear and best of all, they fit my face! I have a small face and most binos I can never adjust close enough to provide a clear field of vision. So if you have a smaller head, wear glasses, and need a hardy pair of binos, these are the ones for you!

Great Value - 02/17/2012

by David from Oregon

I purchased these binocs for friends to use when we go birding and as a backup for my Leicas. For an entry level binocular they are well made and have a fairly crisp image. For less than $200 it's hard to find anything suitable after being spoiled by Leicas for 15 years, but these seem to fit that bill. These binocs are a great choice for those on a limited budget.

Great First Binoculars - 02/09/2012

by Jamie from Denton, TX

I bought the Denali 8 x 42 Roof Prisms on the advice of two friends of mine who are hard core birders. They said that for the price, they were the best binoculars I could buy, and I haven't been disappointed! Very easy to focus, comfortable to adjust, and not too heavy to carry. I am thrilled with them and they will get LOTS of use.

I'd definitely recommend these binoculars to a person looking for high quality bins at a great price!
Thanks Eagle Optics!

Great Binocular! - 02/08/2012

by Cindy from Cary, NC

Great binoculars for bird watching. Good clear image and gathers light as well as the much more expensive binoculars. Love them!

Denali 8x42 - 01/31/2012

by John from Modesto, CA

I recently purchased the Denali binocular as a gift for a family member because I have the same binocular which I purchased a number of years ago, and I have been very satisfied with it, in fact, I often comment to my wife about how much I enjoy using my Denali binocular; I use mine daily!

Had to buy two - 01/30/2012

by Jim from Rio Grande Valley Texas

My lady friend bought a pair for herself and let me try them.I liked them so much I bought a pair for myself.Enough said.

What customers are saying about Eagle Optics: