Free Shipping

Atlas Optics Radian 10x42 Binocular

BIN-AL-R31
Our Price: $139.99
List Price: $339.00
You Save: $199.01 (58%)
  • Customer Rating: (42 Reviews)
  • Shipping: Free Ground Shipping on orders over $50 to the 48 contiguous States

Availability: In Stock - Items usually ship within 24 hours

New Save 58% $139.99

Surrounding you with the radiant details essential for discovery, the Atlas Optics Radian features all the desired optical features needed to deliver impressive light transmission and color resolution. The wide field of view will impress you with edge-to-edge sharpness found in more expensive binoculars. Eagle Optics sweetens this already great value by providing the Eagle Optics Platinum Protection unlimited, unconditional lifetime warranty for the Atlas Optics Radian.

Optical Features
Fully Multi-coated Lenses Increase light transmission with multiple anti-reflective coatings on all air-to-glass surfaces.
Phase Correction Enhances resolution and contrast through roof prisms.
BaK-4 Prisms Optimize light transmission.
Construction Features
Roof Prisms Appreciated for a streamlined shape and durability.
Polycarbonate Body Is lightweight.
Rubber Armoring Provides a secure, non-slip grip.
Adjustable Eyecups Twist up and down for comfortable viewing with or without eyeglasses.
Center Focus Wheel Adjusts both binocular barrels at the same time.
Right Eye Diopter Adjusts for differences in a user's eyes. Located by the right eyepiece.
Tripod Adaptable Can be mounted using standard ¼-inch threading. Adapter sold separately.
Design Features
Waterproof Optics are sealed with O-rings to prevent moisture, dust, and debris from getting inside the binocular.
Fogproof Barrels are filled with nitrogen gas to inhibit internal fogging.
Magnification 10x
Objective Lens Diameter 42 mm
Field of View 305 feet/1000 yards
Eye Relief 15.5 mm
Close Focus 6.5 feet
Weight 23.0 ounces
Dimensions (HxW) 5.4 x 5.0 inches
Weatherproofing Waterproof/Fogproof
  • Rainguard
  • Tethered objective lens covers
  • Case
  • Neck strap

Total Reviews: 42

Average Rating:

Best optics at the best price. - 11/22/2014

by Pete from New Mexico

I bought these optics for hunting hoping to get good quality binos without breaking the bank. I took a chance on the Atlas based off of the good reviews. Boy am I glad I did. These are by far the best optics I have ever owned. Granted, I haven't owned any high end glass but, I must say I think they are equal if not better than my buddy's Vortex Diamondbacks. In fact, he was a little upset after looking through mine and then learning I paid about $100 less than he did with a warranty just as good. If you are searching for some clear, quality glass. Take a chance on the Atlas Radians. You will not be sorry.

excellent buy! - 11/12/2014

by Douglas S. from United States

The product was everything that they said, but the lifetime,
unconditional warranty sold me.

Buyer Beware - 10/14/2014

by Sally L. from Maine

This was my third Atlas Radian purchase. I even recommended them to several other people based on my initial satisfaction. Unfortunately my bins have not held up. They are currently in the shop for the third time for yet another repair. I take very good care of my stuff and AM NOT hard on my equipment. I am sorry to say that I can no longer recommend this brand.

Excellent Product - 07/24/2014

by Barbara Methvin from United States

This product is everything it is advertised to be. Great bird-watching tool.

Great Bins & Great Service - 06/04/2014

by Bernie W. from Rodney, Ontario, Canada

The Atlas 10 x 42 are an amazing deal for the money. Optical quality is on par with many much more expensive binoculars. The stuff that comes with it like the strap and case aren't all that bad either. The weight and feel are comfortable, and I don't mind carrying them around. I did have a small problem when they came. The left twist up eye cup was very stiff and hard to turn in and out. I phoned Eagle Optics and they said they would replace them. I got the replacement bins and they are fantastic! Thank you Eagle Optics

Huge bang for your buck! - 06/04/2014

by Tim from Red Bluff, Ca

I bought these optics about 3 months ago from EO & couldn't be more please! Quality, shipping & warranty through EO is amazing. These optics are sooo nice, everyone comments on them after use & can't believe that I got these for a steal at $99.00 back in March while on sale. Still an awesome buy at listed price. Thanks EO for a great buy

Excellent optics and value! - 05/29/2014

by Barry from Southeast PA

If you want to reach out a little more for little outlay, these will do the job well. Great fit and finish, and handling. For 10x, these are very compact and the focus is very smooth and easy.

Eye relief could be better for eyeglass wearers though, and the field of view is not large. But if you're using these without glasses, and you want to use these to spot or identify, they will get you closer, and with excellent detail.

And with one of the best warranties from Eagle Optics, it's a very nice package indeed. If you get them on sale, it's even nicer!

Great Purchase! - 03/28/2014

by Jen from Madison, WI

Excellent service and product. Their staff is very responsive if you have any questions about products. I would highly, HIGHLY recommend purchasing from them. For a first time binocular buyer this was the perfect price & excellent quality.

Atlas Radian 10x42 - 03/13/2014

by Jane H. from Raleigh, NC

I purchased these binoculars as a second, backup option. So far I am pleased with them. The optics are clear, the colors are true, there is a bit of distortion at the edge of field of vision, but not horrible.

The focus wheel is not as sensitive as I'm used to with my Nikons but is acceptable for the average user. Good, solid constrution, comfortable in the hand, nice rubberized barrels. Eye relief is good and diopter dial stays where you set it.

I am pleased with my purchase, these will be my backup binoculars, but that said, will probably receive daily use. I plan to keep them in my truck for impromptu birding activity!

good value - 03/12/2014

by Ron H. from Loveland, CO

The Atlas Optics Radian binocular has proved a good instrument and value for my needs. I provide two to participants on interpretive bird walks I lead, and participants like them. The large diameter eyepiece and the lens qualities are appreciated.

Amazing for the Price - 03/05/2014

by Puffin FJ from Florida

I was looking for a pair of inexpensive binoculars to take on a trip where they were likely to get banged around. I did not anticipate seeing any lifers, so did not want to take my Zeiss. The $100 price was attractive, and I am very pleased with the quality - much better than I anticipated for the price. I was able to see clear, sharp images of a Pacific loon, an unexpected lifer. I would definitely recommend these binoculars for a spare pair, or a beginner.

First pair of Binoculars - 03/04/2014

by Mike from Panama City, FL

This is the first pair of binoculars that I've purchased and I am very happy with them. They were highly recommended and priced reasonably so I decided to go with them. I was very pleased at the ease of adjustment and focus and how clear they are. The viewing distance is pretty nice too. I am new to using optics so I can't speak on how well they stack up to other sets out there, but for me they work great.

Great Value - 03/04/2014

by Pat P. from Vermont

I bought these for my wife, who was constantly stealing my Nikon Monarchs. These are excellent and a wonderful value for the price. I would strongly recommend these to anyone looking ton save a bit on optics.

Bins - 02/15/2014

by Michael D. from NJ

For the money the best 10's Ive used. Had Nikons but these fit my hands and have all the brightness I need.

Why spend more - 01/18/2014

by Benjamin B. from Tyronza, Ar.

Accidently came across these binoculars while on the internet. Saw the Atlas Intreped review and some how ended up on Eagle Optics web site. Radian 10 x 42 where on sale at a price I thought couldn't go wrong. Specifications looked good. Have used them so far watching ducks on my place. I didn't go wrong. Will be using them this fall for deer hunting. Price and quality unreal! I've had a friend that would always tell me, the more you spend on glasses more you get. I don't believe this anymore.

Birding with Atlas Optics Radian - 01/08/2014

by Steven K. from Florida

Have used the Binoculars for the past month. The optics are crisp, color as natural as can be. The light weight allows continuous use with only minimal issues with keeping it steady. At 10X there is occasional issues with tracking small warblers at close distances but the increased magnification is worth it for me in IDing birds. Very easy to go from far viewing to close focusing (7 feet). During the Christmass sale was only $99 and was well worth the cost.

Atlas Radian 10x42 - 01/06/2014

by David from Texas

I bought these for my 13 year old son's first 'real' pair of hunting binoculars. I was drawn by the excellent sale price, construction and size. He absolutely loved them. I was impressed with them as well, however, they are slow to focus for my liking (lots of turns to dial in/out). But they are very well made, and the case is better than the one that came with the more expensive brand I bought myself. Impressive clarity, balance and again, for my young drop everything son, they are perfect. I actually came back to order a pair to keep in my jeep but they sale was gone so I'll do a little more research.

Atlas binoculars from Eagle Optics - 01/04/2014

by Maria H. from western springs, il

10x42 are absolutely great entry level binoculars.
Clear and lightweight. The staff at Eagle Optics is knowledgable and always available to answer questions . Plus they arrived the next day after I ordered them.

Effective birding tools - 12/28/2013

by Chris from Northern Virginia

I am a beginning birder but have a modest collection of bins for various uses going back to the 1960s. Based on recommendations from local birders, I got a pair of Atlas 8X42 bins, and was so impressed that I ordered a pair of 10X42s. There are a few indications of a lower price binocular: polycarb body, no serial number on body, covering is a bit plastic feeling, strap and case are functional but basic. But in terms of optics and handling, the Atlas Radians give exceptional performance for the price. The image "sweet spot" and image brightness are superior to my Nikon Monarch 3 10X42, which is a more costly polycarb body binocular. I find I need to turn the Radian's focus wheel somewhat further to bring targets into focus compared to some other bins. Focus action is smooth albeit stiffer than the Monarch's. The Radian is a more compact binocular than the Monarch. I can't comment yet on durability, but the Radians seem solid. Before trying the Radian, I did not think any binocular in this price range could be an effective birding tool. But the Radian really does the job. I still enjoy and appreciate the brightness and clarity of the higher-priced binoculars in my collection. But I regularly take the Radians for hiking and casual birding, while my better bins sit on the shelf.

Atlas Radian - 09/07/2013

by John from USA

Left eye piece or tube has a foreign object/dust inside and I will have to return the binoculars. Main central focus mechanism is smooth and precise but there is very little depth of field so you have to constantly refocus every time you shift your sight/target even for very distant objects. Center field sharpness is very good and overall sweet spot is large with only modest distortion and slight loss of sharpness at about 85 percent away from center. Field of view is limited (300 ft according to specs) and below average though and that's a major drawback for me. Great overall construction and feels well above average including the eye cups and the right eye diopter which remain set in the desired position. Also they are the most compact 10x42 binoculars I've ever seen; great for travel.

Atlas Optics - 08/12/2013

by Bill O. from Fort Worth, TX

My wife bought me these binoculars for a wedding present because we both like to watch birds. These are well built glasses, very sturdy and lightweight. I would recommend them for both sportsmen or casual users.

Atlas Optics Radian 10x42 Binocular - 07/23/2013

by David M. from Oregon

Great binoculars, great deal, delivered quickly. Thanks a ton!

Happy, Happy, Happy - 07/17/2013

by Cindy from Illinois

Great binoculars for the money. I don't wear glasses and the eye relief is long enough that I don't see those annoying black crescent shapes when I look through them! They can also be adjusted so my son, who does wear glasses, can use them. Very clear and sharp near and far. Great for watching butterflies and for birding. Nice comfortable neck strap and not too heavy.
Very happy with these.

Love these! - 07/11/2013

by Ashley from Texas

I got a chance to bird with the Texas state ornithologist, and he saw my big clunky binoculars and offered to let me use an extra pair of his. The pair I borrowed were the Atlas Radian 10x42, I just loved how light they were and how clearly I could see all the birds! He then mentioned they were only $140, and comparable binoculars were over $300. I bought them the next day and love them!

Perfect for the truck - 06/30/2013

by Jeff B. from Ohio

I needed a backup pair of binoculars for work -- something that I could leave in the truck while I keep my good pair at home. These fit the bill perfectly. Right price, great optics. I would recommend them to other birders.

Up Close and Personal! - 06/10/2013

by Linda G. from Hamilton OH

I love, love, love my new Atlas 10x42 Binoculars! I take them with me almost everywhere. I just returned from Colorado and did NOT take them and boy, was I sorry because we came across a bald eagle nest and watched them hunt and feed their young and I was without my trusty new birdnoculars (what my friend and I dubbed them.) I did a lot of research before I purchased and was concerned about choosing 10x42 over the 8x42 which were often recommended. But I've experienced no trouble holding them still enough to focus on my subjects, probably because they are as light-weight as they are powerful. I'm not in love with the lens covers, however, because they often flip up on their own and cover the lens and I think I've gone blind. Overall, though, these glasses have become my new best friend!

Atlas 10 X 42 - 05/11/2013

by Susan M. from San Antonio, TX

I really enjoy these binoculars. Got to use them for the first time in Port Aransas a couple weeks ago. They are extremely clear, let in a good amount of light, perfect for spotting and viewing the warblers. They are light, easy to adjust and use.

great - 04/09/2013

by morton from felton ca

clarity and magnification are great I love these binoculars

Excellent product, reasonable price - 03/27/2013

by Mrs. B. from Bloomington, IN

We purchased these as a step-up binocular for our teenage girl. The optics are excellent and provide a very crisp, clear, bright view. My daughter is able to focus easily whether she is wearing glasses or contacts. They are also not too heavy for the (<100 lb.) user to carry comfortably or hold steady. I think these are an outstanding value!

nice - 02/13/2013

by tom m. from wisconsin

very nice for the price, lightweight good for birding.also very clear optics like them alot

What customers are saying about Eagle Optics: