Free Shipping

Eagle Optics Bino System Harness Strap

Our Price: $21.99
List Price: $27.95
You Save: $5.96 (21%)
  • Customer Rating: (68 Reviews)
  • Shipping: Flat Rate Priority Mail to the 48 contiguous States

Availability: In Stock - Items usually ship within 24 hours

New Save 21% $21.99

When comfort is key, why not lighten your load? The Bino System harness strap spreads the weight of binoculars and cameras across your upper back and shoulders to eliminate neck strain. The harness strap keeps your binoculars from swinging as you stride along. Elastic straps are fully adjustable and let you move your binoculars or camera up and out as needed.

Total Reviews: 68

Average Rating:

Delightful relief for the neck - 01/11/2012

by E Gillespie from Redmond, WA

I was offered one of these five years ago but hesitated to use them, thinking it would be complicated to put on/remove. For about ten years, I had been hanging my binocs across one shoulder, rather than around my neck, due to neck stress. What a joy to finally try these and discover birding without neck pain (until I look up for gnatcatchers, of course...). Now, after two years of using my harness, I left it with our birding guide in India last week, so I am relieved to find the same harness still available and will be ordering two very soon.

Four stars only because I have occasionally had one of the plastic clips release, leaving my binocs hanging from one clip. I will look into some of the suggested alternatives to replace the plastic clips when I get my new harnesses.

Comfortable Harness - 01/10/2012

by Montana from Portland, OR

I use this harness with my 10X50 binoculars. They are comfortable and fit snugly, so they don't bounce while hiking. The harness helps with stability as well, keeping the binoculars from shaking when viewing at great distances. I am very happy with this purchase.

Back Relief! - 11/15/2011

by Leslie from Republic of Panama

For years I had a type of harness made from thin cord. This model with the wider straps is the bomb! No more digging in my shoulders. I don't feel the weight of the 10x42 Elites (older model.)

Complete comfort - 11/15/2011

by Myles from Pelham, NY

I am walking comfortable with my binoculars in the EO Harness. The weight of my bins are off my neck and the way the harness sets on my shoulders actually feels good, for long hours even. When it comes time to shed a layer of clothing because things are heating up, the harness easily pulls over my head and I'm good to go in a matter of seconds. And what's best is the bins are secure; they are not being tossed from side to side.

Great Product - 09/21/2011

by Angelica from Fontana, CA

I love this product. Great for holding the binoculars while hiking. Relieves stress on neck and shoulders.

Not sure yet - 06/01/2011

by Robert from San Antonio TX

We have not had a serious field opportunity to see if the harnesses are worth the hassle. So far the wide, soft neck strap that came with our Denali binoculars has proved the more convenient for us.

Harness Strap saves your neck - 04/30/2011

by Leon H. from Oakville, ON

I recommend the Eagle Optics Bino Harness strap to anyone who wears binoculars for more than 10 minutes. It distributes the weight across the shoulders and provides an easy way of avoiding neck burn when wearing coller-less shirts.

Good value for money.

Ok, not great - 03/30/2011

by Michael P. from NE Mississippi

I'm a big-framed guy, and the harness fit me ok. I had problems with it riding up to rest on the back of my neck, however, which put the bino weight exactly where I didn't want it to be. I ended up not wearing the harness much.

I chose to replace the ziptie attachments with two metal mini-carabiners. Thus, I've got two split rings that stay on the binos themselves all the time, then a pair of mini-carabiners on both my neck strap and my harness. I'm able to swap suspension straps quickly this way. The carabiners I bought at a big box home improvement store have a threaded piece in the middle of the 'C' so that they screw tight and can't come open unexpectedly. I think that keeps my expensive binos much safer than a piece of ziptie plastic.

Bino Harness Strap - 03/14/2011

by Bill from Los Osos CA

While on birding walks, I often noticed other birders using this type of binocular strap system, but it always appeared too "fussy" to use.Last month I borrowed a pair of binos with this strap attached, and fell in love with it. Purchased one as soon as I got home. It takes 1/2 hr. or so to get used to this strap, but from then on it is a delight to wear and use. The binos stay next to my chest without bouncing or swaying while walking, yet the very streachy elastic straps allow easy access to raise and view through them. A great product!

Eagle Optics Harness Okay - 12/15/2010

by Tom from Decatur, AL

The Eagle Optics Harness is okay. It fits a big man very well and it is comfortable. My only complaint is that cheap cable ties are used to connect your binoculars to the harness system. That should be better designed.

Eagle Optics Bino System Harness Strap Oct 2010 - 11/19/2010

by Karl from Forest VA

I thought I would finally try one of these and I am very pleased. I hardly know I have binocs on me even with my heaviest pair. It does an excellent job of keeping the binocs close to me no matter what my position as compared to a neck strap and completely eliminates neck fatigue on long hikes. It was easy to figure out how to set up and adjust for the position I wanted the binocs to be in. It is a very high quality product.

works great - 10/21/2010

by Amy from New Orleans

Easy to attach to binocular and comfortable to wear.

Harness Strap - 10/19/2010

by Mim from Inman, SC

Like it very much and happy I can also use with my camera

making birding better in Ethiopia - 10/06/2010

by Diane from Ethiopia

When I moved here, after unpacking mountains of boxes, I discovered that my harness strap was nowhere to be find. I remember that I had received prompt service and quality products from Eagle Optics in the past so I recently ordered a new strap. Life is good again!

I am just an amateur birder, but have the opportunity to travel and work around the world, which allows me to find birds around the world. With my harness strap, my adventures are comfortable, and my binoculars are always at the ready when some new species enters my viewing range.

Thank you for good quality and great service.

Hands Free Harness Strap - 09/29/2010

by G from Wisconsin

I would highly recommend this harness strap to anyone who wants to have your binoculars handy, but be hands free the rest of the time. I wore this kayaking. You don't often have much time to get a good look at the wildlife when they pop into view quickly and are gone just as fast. So having my binoculars right there was GREAT! Very comfortable and adjustable. I am a large person and it still fit very nicely.

Neck Saver! - 09/10/2010

by Hillary from Utah

I am a professional wildlife biologist and I've used the same binocular harness for years. The elastic is finally starting to stretch a bit, so I'm buying another one. I'm purchasing some for my field crew, too!

Leather on harness strap - 07/28/2010

by Roger Lakhan from SC

Was a little disappointed to see that the harness contains leather. I try to avoid leather whenever possible & did not see mention of that in the product description before I bought it.

Straps - 07/20/2010

by Bill Chapin from Grayslake, IL

I've now purchased three sets of these straps, one for me and a set for my sister and her husband. I can't boast that I've compared them with other brands, but I bought one with a binocular purchase, and they've worked well. Very comfortable, springy feeling on the shoulders. Very easy to adjust to keep the binocs low or high on the chest. I keep mine pretty tight to help me stabilize the view. They also come with a simple way to connect to the binoculars without wearing the metal rings. I recommend them

Strapping! - 07/07/2010

by Paula Cahnnell from Tx.

What a great invention! You don't even know you're wearing the 'nocs. Hands free is great while walking along the trail or field and it's a snap to pick up the 'nocs for viewing the next bird. What a buy!

Eagle Optics Bino System Harness Strap - 05/19/2010

by Peter Kappes from Reunion, France

I'm a professional wildlife biologist who spends 100s of hours every year conducting bird surveys with heavy 7X50 SL bins. Traditional neck straps place far too much stress on my neck and don't allow me to use me hands while I'm moving through thick bush. The perfect solution is the Bino System Harness Strap. Since purchasing the harness strap I've never had a sore neck and can run, jump, and do anything else I need to do without worrying about my bins getting caught on something or swinging wildly about and getting damaged. I had my first strap for 10 years before the elastic finally stretched out and just purchased my second strap. They have been by far and away one of the best investments I've made and I highly recommend them!

nice harness - 05/12/2010

by Gina from san diego

My order was easy to place and I received my bino harness quickly! I have put my harness to the test and it is performing wonderfully. I had neck strain with the regular type strap that came with my binos, but now that is not the case!

Eagle Optics harness strap - 05/06/2010

by Linda from OH

This is my second Eagle Optics Bino System Harness Strap. It keeps the weight off my neck and is comfortable all day. Great strap!

Binoc Harness - 05/06/2010

by Rick from G'ville, Florida

Top notch quality, priced right....can't go wrong with this selection.

Great Buy - 04/23/2010

by Don Brault from North Highlands, CA

Very comfortable. Takes a load off the neck. Happy that I purchased it.

Harness Strap - 04/13/2010

by Ron Case from Lincoln, NE

I was out watching Sandhill Cranes and the harness kept my binoculars from "flopping around" while driving and stopping to view cranes. They worked great.

A Must for Binoculars! - 04/08/2010

by Virginia Fischer from Georgetown, Texas

I had a different brand harness strap for my binoculars which needed to be replaced. I am an active birder so I wanted a good quality strap. My new Eagle Optics strap seems to make my binoculars so much lighter and more comfortable! I am impressed with the quality compared to my old strap.

It becomes a part of you! - 04/07/2010

by Diane Holstrom from Elmhurst, IL

I love the Eagle Optics Bino System Harness Strap! It makes it so easy for the binoculars to become a part of you! Binoculars are handy, but out of the way. They do not flop around if you bend over and no weight is put on your neck. I would recommend this product for everyone from expert birders to travelers and anything in between.

Bino Harness strap review - 04/07/2010

by John F from San Diego

Overall I'm satisfied with this product. It does exactly what it says it will do, offload your neck and shoulders and distribute the weight of your bino's across your upper body and back. The strap is comfortable enough once its fitted. The only thing I thought was a little hokey was the zip ties and light gauge metal rings which are used as attachment points to the binoculars. It makes for a universal attachment, but it's just a little on the cheesy side - as far as function it works perfectly.

Eagle Optics Bino System Harness Strap - 03/30/2010

by Robert Smidt from Appleton, WI

My wife and I ordered 2 new Binoc harness straps to replace identical ones we have had for many years. They are comfortable to wear, easy to adjust, and very durable. The old ones had been washed numerous times, and eventually began to "stretch out" after much hard use.

If the new ones last as long as the first ones did, this may be the last ones we have to purchase.

Eagle Optics Bino System Harness Strap - we love it! - 03/30/2010

by Sharon Resseguie from Vermont

Recently purchased two of the harness straps at the recommendation of a relative. We love the comfort and the security of the harness. Have already realized that we carry our binoculars with us much more now that we have the comfort of the bino harness system.

What customers are saying about Eagle Optics: