Free Shipping

Eagle Optics Bino System Harness Strap

BAC-EO-BSE01
Our Price: $21.99
List Price: $27.95
You Save: $5.96 (21%)
  • Customer Rating: (58 Reviews)
  • Shipping: Flat Rate Priority Mail to the 48 contiguous States

Availability: In Stock - Items usually ship within 24 hours

New Save 21% $21.99

When comfort is key, why not lighten your load? The Bino System harness strap spreads the weight of binoculars and cameras across your upper back and shoulders to eliminate neck strain. The harness strap keeps your binoculars from swinging as you stride along. Elastic straps are fully adjustable and let you move your binoculars or camera up and out as needed.

Total Reviews: 58

Average Rating:

Excellent Decision - 08/14/2014

by James H. from Raleigh, NC

I had never used a binoc harness strap before, but had recommendations for the Eagle Optical product from a veteran birding friend. I ordered and received it both efficiently and rapidly. After hooking my binocs up to it, I couldn't figure why I waited so long to make this purchase. It works beautifully. No more awkwardly dangling binoculars while hiking and frequently leaning over to take pictures or stooping to observe anything below eye level. The slight tension the harness provides also helps stabilize the binocs while viewing through them. A great product!

Great harness - 03/24/2014

by Wendy C. from Australia

I bought the Optics Bino Harness for my newly purchased Eagle Optics Binoculars. So far I havent used the harness as the binoculars have a very comfortable strap with tapered neck piece and are very light weight. I'm going to try it for my camera. For longer trips it may be great. Excellent value too as is the 8 by 32 ED binoculars C.w much dearer brands!

Harness strap review - 03/07/2014

by Jeff B. from Illinois

I enjoy the product. It is really nice to be able to hike around and not your binoculars swinging wildly. I would strongly recommend the product for anyone who plans to use their binoculars in the field. Strap set up is easy as are adjustments.

Relieves neck strain - 02/18/2014

by Taylor C. from Maryland

I bought these based on a friend's recommendation. They keep my binoculars from bouncing and don't cause any neck pain, unlike the neck strap that my binoculars came with. My only issue was that the little webbing straps for connecting the harness to the binos didn't fit the strap loop on my binos, so I had to use the zip ties included with the harness instead of the webbing strap. I was a little worried about the zip tie breaking but it's survived a two-week birding trip just fine.

No more sore necks! - 02/02/2014

by Bill from Oakland

I got the harness to go with my new ED SO Ranger 8x42s which are pretty heavy compared with my old Rangers. I'm very impressed how effective the harness is in reducing strain on my neck. The quality seems to be excellent so far and attaching them to the binoculars was a breeze. I wish I had got a harness years ago but I really had no idea how effective they would be. The increased weight of the ED binoculars over my old standard Rangers is absolutely no issue with the harness. Get one if you get a sore neck after a couple of hours of birding.

Good fit - 01/07/2014

by Tonya G. from Mason City

These easily fit our binoculars and adjusted to our kids frames ages 11,9,7.

These are great - 12/26/2013

by Rick from Southeast U.S.

I really like this harness. It keeps binoculars close by and prevents them from swinging while walking. My only complaint is that when looking up at a steep angle, the tension from the harness can fatigue the arms rather quickly. It will also work with a camera. Overall I am very happy with this harness.

EAGLE OPTICS BINO SYSTEM HARNESS STRAP - 12/06/2013

by DALE from Canton, TX

I recently purchased two new pairs of Eagle Optic Rangers and harness straps for both.
I highly recommend the harness strap, it takes the weight of carrying the bins away from your neck so you don't have neck problems at the end of the day.

I had purchased a Eagle Optics Bino Harness Strap about 10 years and while it was still definitely usable, the elastic had stretched out enough to the point since I was getting new bins, I ought to have a new strap.

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND the harness strap.

Binoc harness strap - 10/25/2013

by r c from Colorado

Much better than the current OpTech strap. 2 buckles on each side allow much greater adjustment range. Small plastic clip attaches harness easily to binocs via small cable ties. Rainguard then attaches easily to left harness strap via shoelace and cordlock. Would prefer non-elastic webbing but all similar straps now use elastic.

Optech bino/camera harness still uses non-elastic webbing but now has a long male-female side loop to attach to the binoculars which makes it bad. Adjustment has only one buckle per side and with the long side loop this does not work for medium to short people.

Eagle optic harness strap - 09/25/2013

by Mike from Wisconsin

Easy to adjust. Works well with the 8x42 Ranger Binocular. This product takes the stress off neck and back when birding for extended amounts of time.

No more headaches - 06/05/2013

by Cindy W from Gilbert,AZ

I used to get really bad headaches from my binoculars hanging around my neck. Not to mention neck and shoulder pain. This harness strap is so worthwhile I would never use my binoculars without it. Other than "warbler neck", I no longer have pain from the weight of my binoculars.

An excellent "bird bra" - 05/15/2013

by The Other Jim H. from Oakland, CA

If you're a serious birder, you probably already own a "bird bra," or as Eagle Optics calls it, "Bino System Harness Strap." This is a vast improvement over the neck strap that still comes (after all this time) as standard equipment on binoculars.

The harness redistributes the weight of the binoculars from your neck to your chest and shoulders, making it much more comfortable to bird all day long. (You do stay out all day, don't you?)

I like the design of this harness, which provides two different adjustments, making it possible to get the binoculars to stay exactly where you want them.

One problem with ANY harness like this: over time, the elastic stretches out and the binocs wind up around your waist. Then it is time to get a new harness. This is an excellent choice for a replacement: it works well and is priced reasonably. I highly recommend it.

One other thing: the rings and cable ties that come with the kit are important. Note that the kit supplies extra ties. Don't leave them at home! I have saved more than one trip by having an extra tie handy when the old one breaks.

Best accessory ever! - 04/06/2013

by Irene from TX

Can't be without this harness. When birding the binocs are always right there AND it really helps with the safety of the binoc as it doesn't swing around when you bend to see something. Much better than the neck strap.

Bino Harness Strap - 02/19/2013

by Kathy from Minnesota

HIghly recommended! Much easier on your neck if you are in the field all day, and the binos don't flop around or hit things when you lean over. I also use the harness straps for my camera with telephoto lens, where it is even more advantageous because the camera is much heavier than my binos, and if you adjust the strap lengths you can wear and use camera and binos at the same time. I don't see many birders using a harness strap system, but it really is the way to go. I will never use a neck strap again.

Perfect! - 09/22/2012

by A. H. from California

Very easy to connect, and very comfortable to wear! No complaints. The straps are easily adjusted and could fit lots of different sizes of people.

Bino harness that works - 04/25/2012

by Denise from Apex, NC

I have tried other bino harness systems and they did not work.The Eagle Optics harness is comfortable and allows for easy use of the binoculars with no neck or shoulder strain. Several family members use this product and all recommend it.

Harness System Works Well - 04/13/2012

by Jerry from South Carolina

We bought two harness straps. They work well for both a male 6-footer, me, and a female 5.5-footer, my wife. They are very comfortable, fully adjustable, and much better than a standard neck strap. I can carry my camera or scope and not be hindered by binoculars that get in the way. Highly recommended.

A must-have for any binocular! - 03/31/2012

by Lisa from Colorado

I do a lot of field work outside and find a regular neck strap to be too taxing on the neck and shoulders after a long day. This harness system is a must-have item! They are quick to adjust, so if you are wearing layers and need to take/add a layer, it's very easy to adjust the harness on the go. I am an avid photographer and will be trying a harness system for my camera in the very near future based on how much I like them for my binoculars.

Why didn't I buy this sooner? - 03/25/2012

by Dwight from Hastings, MN

I bought the Bino System Harness Strap with my Ranger binoculars. I had an older style system with my old glasses, but it was clumsy and a pain to use. I just returned from a trip that included walking rugged trails and climbing over rocks in Zion National Park and Death Valley. The harness strap kept my binoculars snug to my body, so they didn't bang against rocks and such, and I could pull them up quickly for viewing. It's also great having the weight distributed on the shoulders instead of on my neck. This is a great product; I can hike for hours and hardly notice that the binoculars are there.

Bino Harness Strap - 02/08/2012

by LE from Dayton, OH

This is a great product. I love to have my binoculars ready to use but don't like to wear them on a neck strap. This is a wonderful alternative as it keeps the pressure off my neck. Easy to adjust to fit other users when needed. Will be purchasing an additional strap for my husband to use with his camera.

Delightful relief for the neck - 01/11/2012

by E Gillespie from Redmond, WA

I was offered one of these five years ago but hesitated to use them, thinking it would be complicated to put on/remove. For about ten years, I had been hanging my binocs across one shoulder, rather than around my neck, due to neck stress. What a joy to finally try these and discover birding without neck pain (until I look up for gnatcatchers, of course...). Now, after two years of using my harness, I left it with our birding guide in India last week, so I am relieved to find the same harness still available and will be ordering two very soon.

Four stars only because I have occasionally had one of the plastic clips release, leaving my binocs hanging from one clip. I will look into some of the suggested alternatives to replace the plastic clips when I get my new harnesses.

Comfortable Harness - 01/10/2012

by Montana from Portland, OR

I use this harness with my 10X50 binoculars. They are comfortable and fit snugly, so they don't bounce while hiking. The harness helps with stability as well, keeping the binoculars from shaking when viewing at great distances. I am very happy with this purchase.

Back Relief! - 11/15/2011

by Leslie from Republic of Panama

For years I had a type of harness made from thin cord. This model with the wider straps is the bomb! No more digging in my shoulders. I don't feel the weight of the 10x42 Elites (older model.)

Complete comfort - 11/15/2011

by Myles from Pelham, NY

I am walking comfortable with my binoculars in the EO Harness. The weight of my bins are off my neck and the way the harness sets on my shoulders actually feels good, for long hours even. When it comes time to shed a layer of clothing because things are heating up, the harness easily pulls over my head and I'm good to go in a matter of seconds. And what's best is the bins are secure; they are not being tossed from side to side.

Great Product - 09/21/2011

by Angelica from Fontana, CA

I love this product. Great for holding the binoculars while hiking. Relieves stress on neck and shoulders.

Not sure yet - 06/01/2011

by Robert from San Antonio TX

We have not had a serious field opportunity to see if the harnesses are worth the hassle. So far the wide, soft neck strap that came with our Denali binoculars has proved the more convenient for us.

Harness Strap saves your neck - 04/30/2011

by Leon H. from Oakville, ON

I recommend the Eagle Optics Bino Harness strap to anyone who wears binoculars for more than 10 minutes. It distributes the weight across the shoulders and provides an easy way of avoiding neck burn when wearing coller-less shirts.

Good value for money.

Ok, not great - 03/30/2011

by Michael P. from NE Mississippi

I'm a big-framed guy, and the harness fit me ok. I had problems with it riding up to rest on the back of my neck, however, which put the bino weight exactly where I didn't want it to be. I ended up not wearing the harness much.

I chose to replace the ziptie attachments with two metal mini-carabiners. Thus, I've got two split rings that stay on the binos themselves all the time, then a pair of mini-carabiners on both my neck strap and my harness. I'm able to swap suspension straps quickly this way. The carabiners I bought at a big box home improvement store have a threaded piece in the middle of the 'C' so that they screw tight and can't come open unexpectedly. I think that keeps my expensive binos much safer than a piece of ziptie plastic.

Bino Harness Strap - 03/14/2011

by Bill from Los Osos CA

While on birding walks, I often noticed other birders using this type of binocular strap system, but it always appeared too "fussy" to use.Last month I borrowed a pair of binos with this strap attached, and fell in love with it. Purchased one as soon as I got home. It takes 1/2 hr. or so to get used to this strap, but from then on it is a delight to wear and use. The binos stay next to my chest without bouncing or swaying while walking, yet the very streachy elastic straps allow easy access to raise and view through them. A great product!

Eagle Optics Harness Okay - 12/15/2010

by Tom from Decatur, AL

The Eagle Optics Harness is okay. It fits a big man very well and it is comfortable. My only complaint is that cheap cable ties are used to connect your binoculars to the harness system. That should be better designed.

What customers are saying about Eagle Optics: